Search the Help Center

Can't find the answer you're looking for?

Submit a ticket

Our GoGuardian Experts are available M-F 6am-5pm PST.

Submit Here

Archive and Restore Students

Archiving a student disconnects their current session with your classroom. You can use this feature to remove a student from your session if your forgot to exclude them. It is also extremely useful when it comes to troubleshooting connection problems. If you experience an issue where you know a student is online but you are not seeing their screen in your Session View, the best thing to do is archive them, wait 10 seconds, and restore them. This disconnects the user completely and prompts the session to actively seek out the user again. To archive a student:

 


 

Archive a Student

  1. Select Students
  2. Hover over the stick figure to display Archive student and click once
  3. Make sure student’s device and status are now orange

 

 


 

If at this point you wish to reestablish the connection, please wait 10 seconds and:

 

Restore a Student

  1. Hover over the stick figure to display Restore student and click once
  2. Make sure student’s device and status are now turquoise and showing up as Connected

Powered by Zendesk