Search the Help Center

Can't find the answer you're looking for?

Submit a ticket

Our GoGuardian Experts are available M-F 6am-5pm PST.

Submit Here

What is the difference between an Owner, Teacher, and Helper?

If you have a colleague or an assistant working with you on a class you can permit them access to your digital Classroom as well. This is done by selecting their account and assigning it your chosen level of permissions. Once added, they will see your classroom listed on their My Classrooms page. Here are the three levels of permissions and a list of what they permit:

  • Owners can:
    • Add Users
    • Remove Users
    • Edit the Classroom (Name, Description, Color)
    • Archive the Classroom
    • Enroll Students
    • Archive Students
    • Start Sessions
    • View Sessions
    • Archive Sessions
  • Teachers can:
    • Enroll Students
    • Archive Students
    • Start Sessions
    • View Sessions
    • Archive Sessions
  • Helpers can:
    • View Sessions

 

It’s recommended that you keep yourself as the sole owner and only add teachers with Teacher level permissions. TAs should generally be allowed only Helper level permissions so they can not actively affect the classroom in any way.

 

Powered by Zendesk